Police declares 7 towns in Aurora drug-free

Police declares 7 towns in Aurora drug-free

BALER, Aurora, Dec. 30 (PNA) — The Philippine National Police (PNP) has declared seven towns in this province drug-free as a result of the intensified campaign against illegal drugs.

Police records show that the towns of Baler, Casiguran, Dilasag, Dinalungan, Dingalan, Dipaculao and Maria Aurora have been cleared of drugs.

Of the province’s eight municipalities, only San Luis town is in the process of being cleared of narcotics.

Since the war on drugs began in this province, 15 barangays have been unaffected — Barangay Dibet in Casiguran; Barangays Dimaseset, Lawang and Ura in Dilasag; Barangays Abuleg and Ditawini in Dinalungan; Barangays Dikapanikian and Tanawan in Dingalan; Barangays Decoliat, Punglo and San Juan in Maria Aurora; and Barangays Dikapinisan, Dibayabay, Dibalo and Dimanayat in San Luis.

The police has vowed to continue to implement programs and activities for drug personalities who surrendered under Oplan Tokhang in a bid to reform drug dependents and dealers. (PNA)